Rugby World Cup Sevens 2022 Teams

The 2022 Rugby World Cup Sevens is underway and we are just a few months away from the start of the World Cup. Additionally, the dates for the World Cup are out and the event will begin from the 9th of September to 11th September 2022.

On top of that, if we speak about the venue, the great Cape Town stadium has been chosen as the venue. It’s a massive stadium that has got the capability to accommodate 55,000 crowds without an issue.

Additionally, this will be the very first World Cup that will be held in Africa for both men and women.

In terms of the number of nations that will be participating, we have offered that information in the below sections.

Right now, let’s go ahead and unveil the information regarding the Rugby World Cup Sevens Teams.

Rugby World Cup Sevens Teams

Starting up with the scenario of bidding first, there were 11 unions who showed their interest for the event. Still, on October 29th, 2019 it was South Africa that was given the rights for hosting the tournament.

Other than that, there are ample of teams who are participating for the Rugby event. Although, there are a few teams that have qualified for the big stage, a few others are fighting in the qualifying rounds.

Of course, not every nation has the capability to qualify for the centre stage. There can be times when a team isn’t performing well and they will face elimination.

On the other hand, there are nations who have practised real hard and are looking pretty strong for the Rugby World Cup Sevens 2022 competition.

As far as the news for player goes, each of them are training to the absolute potential. With such things in mind, they will try their best to take their team on to the higher ranks for the Rugby World Cup Sevens.

More Updates on Rugby World Cup Sevens 2022

Men’s Team Qualified for the Rugby World Cup Sevens

The super eight quarter-finalists right from the Rugby World Cup 2018 which includes the Rugby World Cup Sevens host South Africa are the qualifiers for the present date world cup.

On the other hand, there are remaining 16 places which will be filled from six continental championships, without an issue.

  •   South Africa
  •   United States
  •   Argentina
  •   England
  •   France
  •   Scotland
  •   Fiji
  •   New Zealand

Women’s Team Qualified for the Rugby World Cup Sevens

  • South Africa
  • United States
  • France
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • China
  • Japan
  • Fiji

Even now, there are ample of spaces to be filled for the Men’s and women’s Rugby World Cup sevens teams.

With that thing in mind, the nations are fighting against each other and are hoping to book their slot for the Rugby World Cup 2022 Final Stage.


The above given is the complete information regarding the teams that have qualified for the 2022 Rugby Sevens World Cup. Indeed, there are a few teams that are fighting off and the best ones will soon join the qualified teams.

Other than that, the venue is fixed, tickets have almost been sold out and the fans are waiting for the game in a crazy way.

Right now, all you can do is to either choose the online or even the offline way and start watching the Rugby League Sevens World Cup, in the best possible way.

Leave a Comment